The Holiday Spirit

So, I hate holidays. There, I said it. It’s mostly the commercialized non-sense that Walmart and Hallmark shoves down our throats that I hate. The “have to buy the best thing” and the “got to get the best price” mentality. I like the idea of family time. I like the idea of a special time of the year when family gets together to celebrate whatever it is they feel they have to celebrate: Hanukkah, Christmas, Kwanzaa, Solstice, each other. I guess I just feel like we should all love and appreciate each other all year rather than just for a few weeks a year.

But moving right along… doctor’s appointment tomorrow. Nervous for that. For all my time in the medical industry, talking to doctors, I’m not sure how to talk to them about my own medical needs. I wouldn’t even know how to ask for something simple if I needed it. I think it’s because I’m aware of the amount of drug seeking shenanigans that go on in the medical word: patients jumping through hoops, all to get their next fix. It’s sad addiction, and I don’t want to come off like that. I’m also relatively new to this doctor, so I don’t know how she feels about it. She’s fairly young, so that’s promising. But I don’t know if she’s going to refer me to someone else or be just totally not helpful.

I suppose there’s no point worrying about it until it happens, but we’ll find out tomorrow, won’t we? More updates soon on that, I hope. Fingers crossed I don’t chicken out, ok?

Bonus Material: Rob Gronkowski with a kitten.
Bonus Material: Rob Gronkowski and his adorable baby face with a kitten.

Until Later,

Tyler

Leave a Reply

