Fridays From the Men’s Room: 01/01/2016

Monday – Took a sick day. Stayed in bed. Was miserable. Not a good way to start the week.

Tuesday – It was crazy today as more and more people try to get a head start on their New Year’s Resolutions. Most of the conversation was your standard pleasantries “yo”, “sup”, “hey” and the like. But then this one guy walks up to me and a third guy – all of us in our underwear – “So I noticed you guys shower without flip flops”. In my head I’m like “guilty” (don’t judge me….several studies have shown that properly cleaned showers are no more likely to give you diseases than running barefoot through the grass and as often as those bathrooms reek of bleach…I’ll live…anyhow…). Now every time this guy talks, he talks about how he’s been at this gym since the beginning. So then he starts “now I’ve been here since the beginning. I’m probably the first membership they’ve ever sold. And let me tell you, I’ve seen some shit in those showers. No literally…people poop in there!” That guy.

 

 

One thought on “Fridays From the Men’s Room: 01/01/2016”

Leave a Reply

