Fridays from The Men’s Room – 01/29/2016

Monday – There were like 10 people here. Maybe it has to do with the 30″ of snow outside. Most of the conversation was small talk about whether or not we all got dug out of the snow. Something that continues to surprise me is how much more general small talk goes on in the men’s room than ever did in the women’s room. Women are very much get in, get out. I don’t really remember ever hearing women talking in the locker room.

Tuesday – I came at an odd time because I had my preop (!) appointment this morning. There were only a hand full of people there. This time I was the guy that was caught singing embarrassingly (One Direction) in the locker room. Fortunately this didn’t even get me as much as a sideways glance.

Thursday – “Can’t Touch This”. Seriously the men’s room is basically an underwear-clad singing montage. The guys sing way more than the girls even talked.

Friday – Not 100% certain if it’s depression or exhaustion kicking in, but my body told me I needed to skip today, so I did.

Leave a Reply

