Fridays from the Men’s Room: 02/05/2016

Monday – Quiet in here today. Not sure why… Maybe the New Years Resolutioners are dropping off early. It’s usually mid to late February before I see this drop off.

Tuesday – More singing. Also some conversation about what people do before the gym. The older Cuban guy whose locker always reeks of mothballs has been coming later because he hates waking up before the sun rises (this guys has been at the gym at the same time since the summer…).

Thursday – Holy bad day, batman. I woke up in the dead of the night to a charlie horse to beat hell in my right calf. Not being one to let that keep me down, I went to the gym this morning, sore leg and all, to try to work it out. That part was mostly successful. But when I got out of the shower, literally all I could see was BOOBS. I don’t think I’ve had a real panic-inducing bout of dysphoria since I’ve really started transitioning. A few moments of feeling blah about my body, sure, but nothing quite like that. Nothing much as far as people today, which is probably a good thing.

Friday – I had an interview at work this morning (oh the joys of management). The buzz about the locker room this morning was that the showers were running cold water. This is NOT incorrect. I had a miserable shower.

Leave a Reply

