Fridays from the Men’s Room – 02/19/2016

Monday – It was busy for a Monday and as I started to leave, they were out of lockers again. I let one guy know I was going to be out of mine in a second. A couple guys in the corner talked about how one of them hadn’t been in 4 months and he was worried about tearing something.

Tuesday – The miserable weather usually keeps people out of the gym – this morning was no exception. The torrential downpour outside kept the crowds down and the majority of the talk in the locker room was about not getting washed away.

Thursday – I think I might’ve accidentally been “that guy” at the gym today. I was running on the treadmill – intervals so fast then slow. And some guy on one of the treadmills in front of me just kinda looked at me and went to a treadmill on the other side of the gym. o_O I’ve never been the intimidating guy at the gym.

Friday – I had to turn in a short work out today because I’m an idiot and left my dress shirt at home, so I had to either go buy a new one before work or go back home and get it. An Indian man in the locker room was talking business on his phone. Another guy asked him if he ever had any fun and he said in his hilariously thick accent “Everyday fun! Everyday Valentine’s Day! Everyday Christmas! Everyday everything!”

Haha. Happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

