Just a Quick Post-Op Check In

Just wanted to check in real quick. I had top surgery yesterday. Been feeling pretty good. I haven’t had to take any if my pain meds so far and the worst of the post-anesthesia nausea was quelled by a massive IV push of Zofran before they unhooked me.

The worst so far has been the sore throat from the tube and the fact that I can’t take off this horrific binder and shower like a human being.

image

But on the plus side, I don’t look like this.

image

So that’s a plus.

Thanks for all the well wishes and I’ll check in soon.

Ty

2 thoughts on “Just a Quick Post-Op Check In”

Leave a Reply

